Winter and Spring Enrollment is Underway!

Winter Classes

Contact an Advisor

Academic advisors are organized by academic pathways. All advisors are trained to advise for all student affinity groups, general studies, and undecided majors.

Flexible advising options available in person, phone, Zoom, and at registration events

Advising appointments are available during the following times:

  • Monday through Wednesday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Thursday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m
  • Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Walk-ins without appointments are welcome!
  • Select an appointment preference by going to the TJC Advising Appointment Scheduler or call 903-510-3287 to schedule a phone or Zoom advising appointment
  • For general questions, please text advising at 903-231-7121 (recommended for fastest service) or you can email us at TJCAdvising@tjc.edu.

Schedule an appointment

Advising Phone: 903-510-3287
Advising Email: TJCAdvising@tjc.edu
Academic Advising Center: Advisors are located on the 2nd floor Rogers Student Center for all majors

Advising Leadership

Christopher Fontaine - Call: 903-510-2496 - Text: 903-964-3513 - Chris.Fontaine@tjc.edu 
Executive Director, Academic Advising & Testing Services

Jessie Tilmon - Call: 903-510-2131 - Text: 903-408-6002 - Jtil@tjc.edu 
Associate Director of Academic Advising

Keren Longshore - Call: 903-510-2387 - Text: 903-408-3864 - Keren.Longshore@tjc.edu 
Manager, Academic Advising Operations

Pathway

Public Service

  • Tracey Lornson, Academic Advisor III/Senior Advisor - Call: 903-510-2143 - Text: 903-408-3912 - Tlor@tjc.edu 
  • Morgan Barker, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2723 - Text: 903-307-3318 - Morgan.Barker@tjc.edu
  • Casey Rodgers, Academic Advisor I, Call: 903-510-2660 - Text: 903-408-3896 - Casey.Rodgers@tjc.edu

Business & Entrepreneurship

  • Shelbi Grubaugh, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2884 - Text: 903-307-6938 - Shelbi.Grubaugh@TJC.edu
  • Kaylee Land, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2187 - Text: 903-308-1617 - Kaylee.Land@tjc.edu
  • Calicia Wright, Academic Advisor III/Senior Advisor - Call: 903-510-3032 - Text: 903-408-3945 - Cwri@tjc.edu 
  • Sarai Cruz, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2037 - Text: 903-308-3374 - Sarai.Cruz@TJC.edu

Manufacturing, Transportation & Industry

  • Nicolas Moreno, Academic Advisor III/Senior Advisor - Call: 903-510-2661 - Text: 903-408-3994 - Nmor@tjc.edu 
  • Elvia Rodriguez, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2659 - Text: 903-308-3594 - Elvia.Rodriguez@TJC.edu
  • Michelle Waters, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2374 - Text: 903-307-6891 - Michelle.Waters@tjc.edu

Creative and Communication Arts

  • Nicolas Moreno, Academic Advisor III/Senior Advisor - Call: 903-510-2661 - Text: 903-408-3994 - Nmor@tjc.edu 
  • Michelle Waters, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2374 - Text: 903-307-6891 - Michelle.Waters@tjc.edu
  • Elvia Rodriguez, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2659 - Text 903-308-3594 - Elvia.Rodriguez@TJC.edu

Healthcare Professions

Science & Technology

  • Calicia Wright, Academic Advisor III/Senior Advisor - Call: 903-510-3032 - Text: 903-408-3945 - Cwri@tjc.edu 
  • Sarai Cruz, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2037 - Text: 903-308-3374 - Sarai.Cruz@TJC.edu
  • Shelbi Grubaugh, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2884 - Text: 903-307-6938 - Shelbi.Grubaugh@TJC.edu
  • Kaylee Land, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2187 - Text: 903-308-1617 - Kaylee.Land@tjc.edu