Summer and Fall Enrollment is Under Way!

With affordable tuition rates and multiple course delivery methods, TJC puts your educational goals within reach. Enroll now in Summer and Fall classes and get started today!

Summer Course Options

Contact an Advisor

Academic advisors are organized by academic pathways. All advisors are trained to advise for all student affinity groups, general studies, and undecided majors.

Flexible advising options available in person, phone, Zoom, and at registration events

Advising appointments are available during the following times:

  • Monday through Wednesday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Thursday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m
  • Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Walk-ins without appointments are welcome!
  • Select an appointment preference by going to the TJC Advising Appointment Scheduler or call 903-510-3287 to schedule a phone or Zoom advising appointment
  • For general questions, please text advising at 903-231-7121 (recommended for fastest service) or you can email us at TJCAdvising@tjc.edu.

Advising Phone: 903-510-3287
Advising Email: TJCAdvising@tjc.edu
Academic Advising Center: Advisors are located on the 2nd floor Rogers Student Center for all majors

Advising Leadership

Christopher Fontaine - Call: 903-510-2496 - Text: 903-964-3513 - Chris.Fontaine@tjc.edu 
Executive Director, Academic Advising & Testing Services

Jessie Tilmon - Call: 903-510-2131 - Text: 903-408-6002 - Jtil@tjc.edu 
Associate Director of Academic Advising

Pathway

Public Service

  • Tracey Lornson, Academic Advisor III/Senior Advisor - Call: 903-510-2143 - Text: 903-408-3912 - Tlor@tjc.edu 
  • Savannah Sanders, Academic Advisor III/Senior Advisor - Call: 903-510-2438 - Text: 903-408-3979 - Savannah.Sanders@tjc.edu 

Business & Entrepreneurship

Manufacturing, Transportation & Industry

  • Nicolas Moreno, Academic Advisor III/Senior Advisor - Call: 903-510-2661 - Text: 903-408-3994 - Nmor@tjc.edu 
  • Elvia Rodriguez, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2659 - Text: 903-308-3594 - Elvia.Rodriguez@TJC.edu
  • Michelle Waters, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2374 - Text: 903-307-6891 - Michelle.Waters@tjc.edu

Creative and Communication Arts

  • Nicolas Moreno, Academic Advisor III/Senior Advisor - Call: 903-510-2661 - Text: 903-408-3994 - Nmor@tjc.edu 
  • Michelle Waters, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2374 - Text: 903-307-6891 - Michelle.Waters@tjc.edu
  • Elvia Rodriguez, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2659 - Text 903-308-3594 - Elvia.Rodriguez@TJC.edu

Healthcare Professions

  • Aeriel Eichenberger, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2128 - Text: 903-307-6892 - Aeriel.Eichenberger@tjc.edu
  • Amber Rios, Academic Advisor III/Senior Advisor - Call: 903-510-2660 - Text: 903-408-3896 - Ario@tjc.edu
  • Cassi Speer, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2441 - Text: 903-307-6865 - Cassi.Littleton@tjc.edu
  • Hannah Wilson, Academic Advisor 1 - Call: 903-510-2119 - Text: 903-308-5188 - Hannah.Wilson@tjc.edu
  • Keren Longshore, Academic Advisor III/Senior Advisor - Call: 903-510-2387 - Text: 903-408-3864 - Keren.Longshore@tjc.edu 
  • Zach Camp, Academic Advisor II - Call: 903-510- 2789 - Text: 903-408-6044 - Zachary.Camp@tjc.edu 

Science & Technology

  • Calicia Wright, Academic Advisor III/Senior Advisor - Call: 903-510-3032 - Text: 903-408-3945 - Cwri@tjc.edu 
  • Sarai Cruz, Academic Advisor I - Call: 903-510-2037 - Text: 903-308-3374 - Sarai.Cruz@TJC.edu