Planned Maintenance Window

The IT department is installing upgrades to the TJC infrastructure starting midnight, Friday, Dec. 14 and ending 6 a.m., Sunday, Dec. 16. All TJC online services will be unavailable during this time.

Read More

Faculty Senate

"Celebrating the heritage...securing the future!"


The Senate provides a systematic means for the effective participation of the faculty in the affairs of the college, and adequate channels for the administration of Tyler Junior College to seek the judgment and counsel of the faculty about matters of mutual concern.


While specific senate actions change annually, the following broad-based "guides" have been constant.

  • Provide meaningful faculty participation in college planning & decision-making
  • Improve the quality of education and services provided for students
  • Participate in projects benefiting the campus and community
  • Advocate professional development and recognition of faculty
  • Improve factors affecting faculty morale

Cabinet Members

Gigi Delk | 903-510-2355

President Elect & Academic Committee Chair
Tim Gill | 903-510-2348

Secretary and Rules Committee Chair
Brittni Tracy | 903-510-3270

Faculty Development Committee Chair
Jeanie Oxler  | 903-510-2202

Instructional Support Services Committee Chair
Doug Parsons | 903-510-3098

Student Relations Committee Chair
Elizabeth Olivier | 903-510-2362

Upcoming Meetings

The Faculty Senate minutes are located in Apache Access on the Faculty tab.