Fall Enrollment is Under Way!

With affordable tuition rates and multiple course delivery methods, TJC puts your educational goals within reach. Enroll now in Fall classes and get started today!

Register for Fall Classes


The Tyler Junior College Foundation was incorporated in 1965 as a separate 501 (c) (3) support organization for Tyler Junior College. Its mission is to enhance the overall reputation of TJC, to provide external resources to fund College priorities, and to create opportunities for the college to build partnerships with alumni, friends, donors, corporations and foundations. Like many other publicly supported institutions in Texas, the margin of excellence in our activities is dependent upon endowment gifts. Endowment resources help us to retain the best faculty, to attract the most talented students and to provide the most responsive programming.

Board of Directors

Mrs. Marilyn Abegg-Glass Mr. Jim Lestor
Mrs. Barbara Bass Mr. Melvin B. Lovelady
Ms. Joyce Buford Mr. David McCullough
Mr. Jeff Buie Mr. Jimmy Murphy
Mrs. Amy Faulconer Mr. Andy G. Navarro
Mrs. Annette Findley Mr. Joseph Z. Ornelas
Mr. John E. (Ric) Freeman Ms. Sheryl Palmer
Mr. Lee R. Gibson Mr. James I.Perkins
Mrs. LaVerne Gollob Mrs. Anne Rhodus
Mrs. Verna K. Hall Mr. Sam Roosth
Mrs. Billie B. Hartley Mr. Tom Seale
Mr. Billy E. Hibbs Jr Dr. Sherilyn Willis
Mrs. Laura M. Hyde Mr. Ted Walters
Dr. Paul N. Latta D.D.S.  

Board of Directors Emeritus

Mr. Harold Beaird Mrs. Nancy Lunceford
Dr. Samuel D Houston Mrs. Eleanor Stringer