Summer and Fall Enrollment is Under Way!

With affordable tuition rates and multiple course delivery methods, TJC puts your educational goals within reach. Enroll now in Summer and Fall classes and get started today!

Register for Summer Classes

Board of Trustees

The nine elected members of the Board of Trustees form TJC's governing body. Download the agendas and meeting minutes.

 

Boone

 

Rohn Boone, President

TJC Class of '75

Owner/Partner, Boone & Boone Construction

Term Expires 2026

Rohn.Boone@tjc.edu

Smith

 

Peggy Smith, First Vice President

TJC Class of '75

Community Volunteer

Term Expires 2022

Peggy.Smith@tjc.edu

Hudson

 

David Hudson, Second Vice President

TJC Class of '67

Attorney/Perdue, Brandon Law Firm

Term Expires 2026

David.Hudson@tjc.edu

Brookshire

 

Ann Brookshire

CPA/Henry & Peters, PC

Term Expires 2026

Ann.Brookshire@tjc.edu

Coker

 

Mike Coker

Attorney/Adams & Coker, PC

Term Expires 2024

Mike.Coker@tjc.edu

Hills

 

John Hills

TJC Class of '70

Engineer/Ray, Ltd.

Term Expires 2024

John.Hills@tjc.edu

Prud homme

 

Joe Prud'homme

TJC Class of '57

Surgeon/Joseph L. Prud'homme, MD, FACS

Term Expires 2022

Joe.Prudhomme@tjc.edu

Roxburgh

 

Clint Roxburgh

TJC Class of '69

CPA/Retired

Term Expires 2022

Clint.Roxburgh@tjc.edu

Uzzell

 

Lonny Uzzell

TJC Class of '73

Market President, East Texas/Southside Bank

Term Expires 2024

Lonny.Uzzell@tjc.edu

 

Elections General Information

The Tyler Junior College District Board of Trustees consists of nine members who are elected by members of the Tyler Junior College Tax District. The nine trustees are elected by place (at-large), and the positions are six-year terms. Candidates must be residents of the TJC Tax District. Board elections are held in May of even-numbered years. The next election will be held on May 7, 2022. More information on qualifications and eligibility requirements can be found here.

Questions about the Board election can be addressed to:

Ellen Matthews
Secretary to the Board
emat@tjc.edu
903-510-2379

May 2022 Election

The candidate filing period for the May 7, 2022, trustee election starts Wednesday, January 19, 2022, and ends on Friday, February 18, 2022. Any candidate wishing to file for a place on the general election ballot for the May 7, 2022 trustee election must do so within that time period.

Applications