Board of Trustees | Board of Trustees | TJC

Board of Trustees

The nine elected members of the Board of Trustees form TJC's governing body. Download the agendas and meeting minutes.




Peggy Smith, President

TJC Class of '75

Community Volunteer

Term Expires 2028



David Hudson, First Vice President

TJC Class of '67

Attorney/Perdue, Brandon Law Firm

Term Expires 2026



Lonny Uzzell, Second Vice President

TJC Class of '73

Market President, East Texas/Southside Bank

Term Expires 2024



Rohn Boone

TJC Class of '75

Owner/Partner, Boone & Boone Construction

Term Expires 2026



Ann Brookshire

CPA/Henry & Peters, PC

Term Expires 2026



Mike Coker

Attorney/Adams & Coker, PC

Term Expires 2024



John Hills

TJC Class of '70

Engineer/Ray, Ltd.

Term Expires 2024

Prud homme


Joe Prud'homme

TJC Class of '57

Surgeon/Joseph L. Prud'homme, MD, FACS

Term Expires 2028



Clint Roxburgh

TJC Class of '69


Term Expires 2028


Elections General Information

The Tyler Junior College District Board of Trustees consists of nine members who are elected by members of the Tyler Junior College Tax District. The nine trustees are elected by place (at-large), and the positions are six-year terms. Candidates must be residents of the TJC Tax District. Board elections are held in May of even-numbered years. The next election will be held on May 4, 2024. More information on qualifications and eligibility requirements can be found here.

Questions about the Board election, or general correspondence to the Board can be addressed to the following, or to the email addresses shown above:

Ellen Matthews
Secretary to the Board
Tyler Junior College
PO Box 9020
Tyler, TX 75711

May 2024 Election

The candidate filing period for the May 4, 2024, trustee election starts Wednesday, January 17, 2024, and ends on Friday, February 16, 2024. Any candidate wishing to file for a place on the general election ballot for the May 4, 2024 trustee election must do so within that time period.