Board of Trustees

The nine elected members of the Board of Trustees form TJC's governing body. Download the agendas and meeting minutes.

 

Smith

 

Peggy Smith, President

TJC Class of '75

Community Volunteer

Term Expires 2028

Peggy.Smith@tjc.edu

Hudson

 

David Hudson, First Vice President

TJC Class of '67

Attorney/Perdue, Brandon Law Firm

Term Expires 2026

David.Hudson@tjc.edu

Uzzell

 

Lonny Uzzell, Second Vice President

TJC Class of '73

Market President, East Texas/Southside Bank

Term Expires 2024

Lonny.Uzzell@tjc.edu

Boone

 

Rohn Boone

TJC Class of '75

Owner/Partner, Boone & Boone Construction

Term Expires 2026

Rohn.Boone@tjc.edu

Brookshire

 

Ann Brookshire

CPA/Henry & Peters, PC

Term Expires 2026

Ann.Brookshire@tjc.edu

Coker

 

Mike Coker

Attorney/Adams & Coker, PC

Term Expires 2024

Mike.Coker@tjc.edu

Hills

 

John Hills

TJC Class of '70

Engineer/Ray, Ltd.

Term Expires 2024

John.Hills@tjc.edu

Prud homme

 

Joe Prud'homme

TJC Class of '57

Surgeon/Joseph L. Prud'homme, MD, FACS

Term Expires 2028

Joe.Prudhomme@tjc.edu

Roxburgh

 

Clint Roxburgh

TJC Class of '69

CPA/Retired

Term Expires 2028

Clint.Roxburgh@tjc.edu

 

Elections General Information

The Tyler Junior College District Board of Trustees consists of nine members who are elected by members of the Tyler Junior College Tax District. The nine trustees are elected by place (at-large), and the positions are six-year terms. Candidates must be residents of the TJC Tax District. Board elections are held in May of even-numbered years. The next election will be held on May 4, 2024. More information on qualifications and eligibility requirements can be found here.

Questions about the Board election, or general correspondence to the Board can be addressed to the following, or to the email addresses shown above:

Ellen Matthews
Secretary to the Board
Tyler Junior College
PO Box 9020
Tyler, TX 75711 emat@tjc.edu
903-510-2379

May 2024 Election

The candidate filing period for the May 4, 2024, trustee election starts Wednesday, January 17, 2024, and ends on Friday, February 16, 2024. Any candidate wishing to file for a place on the general election ballot for the May 4, 2024 trustee election must do so within that time period.

Applications