COVID-19 Response

Fall classes are offered in-person, online or hybrid. Registration is open for Fall 12-week and second 8-week semesters. Masks are required at all TJC facilities.

COVID-19 Information Center

Contact an Advisor

Academic advisors are organized by academic pathways. All advisors are trained to advise for general studies or undecided majors.

Flexible advising options available via in-person, face to face, or phone

Advising appointments are available during the following times:

  • Monday through Wednesday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Thursday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m 
  • Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Call 903-510-3287 or email TJCAdvising@tjc.edu to make an appointment

Advising Phone: 903-510-3287
Advising Email: TJCAdvising@tjc.edu
Academic Advising Center: Advisors are located on the 2nd floor Rogers Student Center for all majors

Advising Leadership

Christopher Fontaine - Call: 903-510-2496 - Text: 903-241-5128 - Chris.Fontaine@tjc.edu 
Director of Academic Advising

Stephanie Arriola - Call: 903-510-2884 - Text: 903-408-3954 - Sarr@tjc.edu 
Associate Director of Academic Advising Operations
Pathways: Public Service, Business & Entrepreneurship, Manufacturing, Transportation & Industry, Creative & Communication Arts

Jessie Tilmon - Call: 903-510-2131 - Text: 903-408-6002 - Jtil@tjc.edu 
Associate Director of Academic Advising
Pathways: Healthcare Professions, Science & Technology

Pathway

Public Service

  • Tracey Lornson, Senior Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2143 - Text: 903-408-3912 - Tlor@tjc.edu 
  • Savannah Sanders, Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2438 - Text: 903-408-3979 - Savannah.Sanders@tjc.edu 

Business & Entrepreneurship

  • Brenda Brungot, Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2037 - Text: 903-408-6034 - Bbru@tjc.edu 
  • Manny Garcia, Senior Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2119 - Text: 903-408-3371 - Manny.Garcia@tjc.edu 
  • Va'lisha Robinson - Call: 903-510-3287 - Text: 903-408-6047 - Valisha.Shephard@tjc.edu

Manufacturing, Transportation & Industry

  • Nicolas Moreno, Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2661 - Text: 903-408-3994 - Nmor@tjc.edu 

Creative and Communication Arts

Healthcare Professions

Science & Technology

  • Calicia Wright, Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-3032 - Text: 903-408-3945 - Cwri@tjc.edu