COVID-19 Response

Registration is open for Winter and Spring terms. Classes at TJC are offered in-person, online or hybrid. Masks are required at all TJC facilities.

COVID-19 Information Center

Contact an Advisor

Academic advisors are organized by academic pathways. All advisors are trained to advise for all student affinity groups, general studies, and undecided majors.

Flexible advising options available in person, phone, Zoom, and at registration events

Advising appointments are available during the following times:

  • Monday through Wednesday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Thursday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m
  • Friday from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • No appointments are needed for walk-in advising
  • Call 903-510-3287 to schedule a phone or Zoom advising appointment
  • For general questions, please email advising at TJCAdvising@tjc.edu or text 903-964-3513

Advising Phone: 903-510-3287
Advising Email: TJCAdvising@tjc.edu
Academic Advising Center: Advisors are located on the 2nd floor Rogers Student Center for all majors

Advising Leadership

Christopher Fontaine - Call: 903-510-2496 - Text: 903-964-3513 - Chris.Fontaine@tjc.edu 
Director of Academic Advising

Jessie Tilmon - Call: 903-510-2131 - Text: 903-408-6002 - Jtil@tjc.edu 
Associate Director of Academic Advising
Pathways: Healthcare Professions, Science & Technology

Pathway

Public Service

  • Tracey Lornson, Senior Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2143 - Text: 903-408-3912 - Tlor@tjc.edu 
  • Savannah Sanders, Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2438 - Text: 903-408-3979 - Savannah.Sanders@tjc.edu 

Business & Entrepreneurship

Manufacturing, Transportation & Industry

  • Nicolas Moreno, Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2661 - Text: 903-408-3994 - Nmor@tjc.edu 

Creative and Communication Arts

Healthcare Professions

Science & Technology

  • Calicia Wright, Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-3032 - Text: 903-408-3945 - Cwri@tjc.edu