COVID-19 Updates

The College will continue its current health and safety protocols. These include face coverings, physical distancing, and staying home if not feeling well or have been exposed to COVID-19.

COVID-19 Information Center

Contact an Advisor

Academic advisors are organized by academic pathways. All advisors are trained to advise for all student affinity groups, general studies, and undecided majors.

Flexible advising options available in person, phone, Zoom, and at registration events

Advising appointments are available during the following times:

  • Monday through Wednesday, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Thursday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m
  • Friday from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • No appointments are needed for walk-in advising
  • Call 903-510-3287 to schedule a phone or Zoom advising appointment
  • For general questions, please email advising at TJCAdvising@tjc.edu or text (903) 231-7121

Advising Phone: 903-510-3287
Advising Email: TJCAdvising@tjc.edu
Academic Advising Center: Advisors are located on the 2nd floor Rogers Student Center for all majors

Advising Leadership

Christopher Fontaine - Call: 903-510-2496 - Text: 903-964-3513 - Chris.Fontaine@tjc.edu 
Executive Director, Academic Advising & Testing Services

Jessie Tilmon - Call: 903-510-2131 - Text: 903-408-6002 - Jtil@tjc.edu 
Associate Director of Academic Advising

Pathway

Public Service

  • Tracey Lornson, Senior Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2143 - Text: 903-408-3912 - Tlor@tjc.edu 
  • Savannah Sanders, Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2438 - Text: 903-408-3979 - Savannah.Sanders@tjc.edu 

Business & Entrepreneurship

Manufacturing, Transportation & Industry

  • Nicolas Moreno, Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2661 - Text: 903-408-3994 - Nmor@tjc.edu 
  • Elvia Rodriguez, Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2659 - Text: 903-308-3594 - Elvia.Rodriguez@TJC.edu

Creative and Communication Arts

Healthcare Professions

Science & Technology

  • Calicia Wright, Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-3032 - Text: 903-408-3945 - Cwri@tjc.edu 
  • Sarai Cruz, Academic Advisor - Call: 903-510-2037 - Text: 903-308-3374 - Sarai.Cruz@TJC.edu