TJC Apache Belles spring show tickets on sale | TJC

TJC Apache Belles spring show tickets on sale

Since 1947, the Tyler Junior College Apache Belles have served as TJC’s goodwill ambassadors, entertaining crowds at home and around the world with their precision dance routines.

Through this year’s spring show theme, “Every Person is Connected,” the group will take the audience on a journey exploring the many ways we are linked to each other. 
Show times are 7:30 p.m. Thursday-Saturday, March 21-23, with a 2 p.m. Saturday matinee, in Wise Auditorium, located inside the Rogers Palmer Performing Arts Center on the TJC main campus.
Admission is $15, and tickets are on sale at
The Apache Belles are under the direction of Jasilyn Schaefer. Artistic director and choreographer is Christy Evans. Schaefer and Evans are both former Apache Belles themselves.
“Our spring show is the culmination of a year of hard work for these college freshmen and sophomores, showcasing all of their unique abilities in dance styles such as jazz, tap, musical theater, hip hop and so much more,” Schaefer said. “We hope everyone will make plans to bring the entire family for an evening of inspiration and joy through this performance.”
Introducing the 2023-24 Apache Belles
Officers include head dance captain Analaura Elizarraras of Houston, and dance captains Savanna Williams of Mansfield, Emma McDaniel of Katy, Caraline Otte of Tyler, and Bailee DeWolfe of Lindale.
Sophomores and members of the 76th line: Savannah Bise, Celina; Emma Brown, Arlington; Liberty Briscoe, Lewisville; Emilee DeWolfe, Lindale; Zoe Draper, Deer Park; Alyssa Ehler, Little Elm; Sarah Fritz, Longview; Iyana Johnson, Marshall; Danna Hernandez, Dallas; Nadia Kutkut, Frisco; Faith Martinez, Marshall; Angie Mendoza, Longview; Melissa Reyes, Carrollton; Jayleeann Roth, Pearland; Mackenzie Rumpel, Longview; Hannah Tucker, Tyler; Abby Vick, Grapevine; and Emily Zambrano, Houston.
Freshmen and members of the 77th line: Olivia Anderson, Corinth; Sara Bauer, Rowlett, Ariana Cariazales, Houston; Cielo Cepeda, Katy; Malerie Clifton, Huntington; Avery Ginn, Whitehouse; Madison Gonzalez, Katy; Averi Johnson, Longview; Justice Johnson, Houston; Hannah Lang, Huffman; Zoe Lawson, Dallas; Maysen Lester, Boerne; Kandice Lopez, Houston; Akayla Manning, Tyler; Alaina Martin, Wylie; Madison McDonald, Kerrville; Audra Nance, Hallsville; Chesney Pipkin, Hallsville; Joselyn Quinones, Mesquite; Rachel Renner, Denton; Mireya Reynolds, Deer Park; Kiley Ryza, Hutto; Rylee Schultz, Lindale; Hannah Scott, Kerrville; and Mackenzie Spencer, Corinth.
For more information, go to

TJC news RSS feed