TJC Apache Belles’ Christmas Extravaganza set for Dec. 16 | TJC

TJC Apache Belles’ Christmas Extravaganza set for Dec. 16

For their 2nd annual Christmas Extravaganza, the Tyler Junior College Apache Belles are once again hauling out the holly, tinsel and showstopping holiday tunes.

“Last year, we started this new tradition of putting on a big, splashy holiday show in the style of the Radio City Rockettes, and it has been lot of fun for all of us,” said Apache Belles Director Jasilyn Schaefer. 
“We’ll have the lights, the brightly colored costumes and the holiday music everyone loves to hear — plus, we’ve added a few surprise guests!”
Show times are 2 and 7 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 16, in Wise Auditorium, located in the Rogers Palmer Performing Arts Center on the TJC central campus. 
Admission is $10 for ages 6 and up. Children ages 5 and under are admitted free.
Tickets can be purchased online at
Introducing 2023-24 Apache Belles
Officers include head dance captain Analaura Elizarraras of Houston, and dance captains Savanna Williams of Mansfield, Emma McDaniel of Katy, Caraline Otte of Tyler, and Bailee DeWolfe of Lindale.
Sophomores and members of the 76th line: Savannah Bise, Celina; Emma Brown, Arlington; Liberty Briscoe, Lewisville; Emilee DeWolfe, Lindale; Zoe Draper, Deer Park; Alyssa Ehler, Little Elm; Sarah Fritz, Longview; Iyana Johnson, Marshall; Danna Hernandez, Dallas; Nadia Kutkut, Frisco; Faith Martinez, Marshall; Angie Mendoza, Longview; Melissa Reyes, Carrollton; Jayleeann Roth, Pearland; Mackenzie Rumpel, Longview; Hannah Tucker, Tyler; Abby Vick, Grapevine; and Emily Zambrano, Houston.
Freshmen and members of the 77th line: Olivia Anderson, Corinth; Sara Bauer, Rowlett, Ariana Cariazales, Houston; Cielo Cepeda, Katy; Malerie Clifton, Huntington; Avery Ginn, Whitehouse; Madison Gonzalez, Katy; Averi Johnson, Longview; Justice Johnson, Houston; Hannah Lang, Huffman; Zoe Lawson, Dallas; Maysen Lester, Boerne; Kandice Lopez, Houston; Akayla Manning, Tyler; Alaina Martin, Wylie; Madison McDonald, Kerrville; Grace McDermaid, Forney; Audra Nance, Hallsville; Chesney Pipkin, Hallsville; Joselyn Quinones, Mesquite; Rachel Renner, Denton; Mireya Reynolds, Deer Park; Kiley Ryza, Hutto; Rylee Schultz, Lindale; Hannah Scott, Kerrville; and Mackenzie Spencer, Corinth.

TJC news RSS feed