TJC Apache Belles Formal Announcements set Friday, Aug. 19 | TJC

TJC Apache Belles Formal Announcements set Friday, Aug. 19

The Tyler Junior College Apache Belles will kick off their 75th anniversary year on Friday with their annual Formal Announcements performance.

The event will be held 6:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 19, in Wise Auditorium, located in the Rogers Palmer Performing Arts Center on the TJC main campus. Admission is free, and the public is invited to attend.
The Apache Belles are under the direction of Jasilyn Schaefer. Artistic director and choreographer is Christy Evans. Graduate assistant is Lilly Capetillo.
Schaefer, Evans and Capetillo are all former Apache Belles themselves.
“Formal Announcements mark the official beginning of our year,” Schaefer said, “and it’s the Apache Belles’ first public performance of the season.”
She continued, “For the sophomores, it is their time to step into their role as new leaders of the team; and for the freshmen, it marks the ceremonial beginning of their journey as an Apache Belle.”
In addition to the introduction of the 2022-23 team, Friday’s event will feature the live announcement of officers of the 75th line and the debut of this year’s high-kick routine. Freshmen will also receive their official Apache Belle necklaces, a memento of their time on the Apache Belles line.
“It’s an emotional time for everyone and a night of memories and excitement,” Schaefer said. “This year is also very special because we are celebrating 75 years of being TJC’s goodwill ambassadors at home and around the world.”
Introducing the 2022-23 team
Sophomores and members of the 75th line: Cameron Arce, Cypress; Yasmin Badgett, Jacksonville; Katie Baggs, Flower Mound; Meagan Brown, Fort Worth; Katie Beth Bumbard, Brownsboro; Destiny Chandler, Port Lavaca; Caroline Cotton, Brownsboro; Bridget Cost, Sanger; Kaleah Dees, Broken Bow, Oklahoma; Haley Farmer, Killeen; Caitlin Gamel, Duncanville; Lauren Huff, Marshall; Desiree Martinez, Royce City; DaKira Mitchell, Tyler; Reagen Morris, Tyler; Brianna Pena, Round Rock; Alexa Rodriguez, Midlothian; Alexis Sanford, Jacksonville; Loren Sanchez, Kruegerville; Audrey Smith, Longview; Sydney Stone, Round Rock; and Alexandria Torrance, Fort Worth.
Freshmen and members of the 76th line: Savannah Bise, Celina; Liberty Briscoe, Lewisville; Emma Brown, Arlington; Bailee DeWolfe, Lindale; Emilee DeWolfe, Lindale; Zoe Draper, Deer Park; Alyssa Ehler, Little Elm; Analaura Elizarraras, Houston; Sarah Fritz, Longview; Danna Hernandez, Dallas; Iyana Johnson, Marshall; Hannah Lamb, Farmers Branch; Nadia Kutkut, Frisco; Faith Martinez, Marshall; Emma McDaniel, Katy; Angie Mendoza, Longview; Caraline Otte, Tyler; Melissa Reyes, Carrollton; Jayleeann Roth, Pearland; Sydney Rumpel, Longview; Hannah Tucker, Tyler; Abigail Vick, Grapevine; Savanna Williams, Mansfield; and Emily Zambrano, Channelview.
Belle Guards: Raffe Andrewartha, Round Rock; Grant Melton, Tyler; Kevin Orr, Dallas; Tyler Thompson, Lindale; and Grant Bird, Tyler.
For more information, go to


TJC news RSS feed