TJC Apache Belles Formal Announcements set Friday | TJC

TJC Apache Belles Formal Announcements set Friday

The Tyler Junior College Apache Belles annual Formal Announcements performance will be held 7 p.m. Friday, Aug. 17, in Wise Auditorium on the TJC main campus.

Admission is free and the public is invited to attend.

The Apache Belles are under the direction of Jasilyn Schaefer. Artistic director and choreographer is Christy Evans. Performance and outreach coordinator is Victoria Pulley.

Schaefer, Evans and Pulley are all former Apache Belles themselves.

“Formal Announcements mark the kickoff to our year,” Schaefer said, “and it’s the Apache Belles’ first public performance of the season.

“For the sophomores, it is their time to step into their role as new leaders of the team; and for the freshmen, it marks the ceremonial beginning of their journey as an Apache Belle.”

In addition to the announcement of the 2018-19 line and officers, the Belles will debut this year’s high-kick routine and present incoming freshmen with their official Apache Belle necklaces, a memento of their time on the Apache Belles line.

“It’s an emotional time for everyone and a night of memories and excitement,” Schaefer said.

Introducing the 2018-19 team
Sophomores and members of the 71st line: Avery Beeler, Lindale; Brittany Birdsong, Lindale; Veronica Blue, Euless; Serenity Bolby, Longview; Kayli Brenner, Carrollton; Janya Cook, Paris; Victoria Dangerfield, Arlington; Alexandria De La Cruz, Euless; Bailey Feder, Navasota; Shelby Goldstein, Bastrop; Jenna Gonzalez, Corpus Christi; Amanda Hiles, Tyler; Kayla Hubbard, Chapel Hill; Arianna Joslin, Austin; Gabrielle Leal, Abilene; Victoria Meese, Plano; Kellie Morrow, Flower Mound; Molly Mosby, Rockwall; Jessica Rodriguez, Houston; Skylyr Sanchez, Plano; Kindall Spencer, Denton; Lexie Terry, Tyler; Savanna Tucker, Paris; and Kailyn Waters, Arlington.

Freshmen and members of the 72nd line: Cassie Bennett, Lindale; Hailey Borek, Austin; Heather Bridges, Conroe; Jennifer Burch, Chandler; Makayla Bustos, Bryan; Lilly Capetillo, Mansfield; Autumn Cox, Navasota; Kendal Cross, Deer Park; Spencer Ford, Fort Worth; Avangeline Graves, Denton; Addie Howard, Huntington; Ashley Howell, Flower Mound; Tea’ Lopez, Rowlett; Emilia Medina, Tyler; Laura “Madi” Murphy, Tyler; Kortney Osburn, Bryan; Meghan Orlowski, Whitehouse; Marlena Redmond, Rowlett; Madison Smith, Carthage; Justine Spisak, North Richland Hills; Tori Staggs, Abilene; Taylor Struggs, Tyler; Mia Tatum, Jacksonville; Kyara Williams, Mesquite; Caroline Woodard, Tyler; and Breanna Yocum, Springdale, Arkansas.

Belle Guards: Cody Brenner, Carrollton; Tyler Kaman, Fredericksburg; and Matt Jones, Tyler.

Athletic trainer is Eliza Ransom, North Richland Hills.

For more information, go to

TJC news RSS feed