Apache Belles’ Formal Announcements set Friday | TJC

Apache Belles’ Formal Announcements set Friday

The TJC Apache Belles will kick off their 70th anniversary year with their annual Formal Announcements performance set 7 p.m. Friday, Aug. 18, in Wise Auditorium on the TJC main campus.

Admission is free and the public is invited to attend.

The Apache Belles are under the direction of Jasilyn Schaefer. Artistic director and choreographer is Christy Evans, and special performance and recruitment coordinator is Victoria Pulley.

Schaefer, Evans and Pulley are all former Apache Belles themselves.

“Formal Announcements mark the beginning of our year,” Schaefer said, “plus it’s the Apache Belles’ first public performance of the season.

“For the sophomores, it is their time to step into their roles as new leaders of the team; and for the freshmen, it marks the ceremonial beginning of their journey as an Apache Belle.”

In addition to the announcement of the 2017-18 line and officers, the Belles will unveil this year’s high-kick routine and present incoming freshmen with their official Apache Belle necklaces, a memento of their time on the Apache Belles line.

“It’s an emotional time for all and a night of memories and excitement,” Schaefer said.

Introducing the 2017-18 team
Sophomores and members of the 70th line are: Gracie Anderson, Tyler; Krista Bohmann, Forney; Janae Bryner, Tyler; Madison Duvall, Sachse; Kaila Ference, Arlington; Lupita Garza, McAllen; Kendall Hall, Lewisville; Ragan Henderson, Lewisville; Madison Jantzen, Frisco; Bailey Miley, Caddo Mills; Katie Park, League City; Kaitlyn Peacock, Rockwall; Mica Smith, Lewisville; Jasmine Stewart, Mesquite; and Destiny Wright, Arlington.

Freshmen and members of the 71st line are: Avery Beeler, Lindale; Brittany Birdsong, Lindale; Veronica Blue, Euless; Serenity Bolby, Longview; Kayli Brenner, Carrollton; Janya Cook, Paris; Victoria Dangerfield, Arlington; Alexandria De La Cruz, Euless; Bailey Feder, Navasota; Shelby Goldstein, Bastrop; Jenna Gonzalez, Corpus Christi; Amanda Hiles, Tyler; Kayla Hubbard, Chapel Hill; Arianna Joslin, Austin; Gabrielle Leal, Abilene; Victoria Meese, Plano; Kellie Morrow, Flower Mound; Molly Mosby, Rockwall; Jessica Rodriguez, Houston; Skylyr Sanchez, Plano; Ashleigh Belle Smith, Lindale; Kindall Spencer, Denton; Lexie Terry, Tyler; Savannah Tucker, Paris; and Kailyn Waters, Arlington.

Belle Guards are: Jacob Adams, Lake Jackson; Cody Brenner, Carrollton; Matt Jones, Tyler; Darryn Madere, Fort Worth; Cesar Meza, Tyler; and Brandon Mullican, Bullard.

For more information, go to www.ApacheBelles.com.

TJC news RSS feed