Faculty Senate

"Celebrating the heritage...securing the future!"


The Senate provides a systematic means for the effective participation of the faculty in the affairs of the college, and adequate channels for the administration of Tyler Junior College to seek the judgment and counsel of the faculty about matters of mutual concern.


While specific senate actions change annually, the following broad-based "guides" have been constant.

  • Provide meaningful faculty participation in college planning & decision-making
  • Improve the quality of education and services provided for students
  • Participate in projects benefiting the campus and community
  • Advocate professional development and recognition of faculty
  • Improve factors affecting faculty morale

Cabinet Members


Jan McCauley
jmcc2@tjc.edu | 903-510-2770

President Elect & Academic Committee Chair

Gigi Delk
gdel@tjc.edu | 903-510-2355

Secretary and Rules Committee Chair

Jenelle Reynolds
jrey@tjc.ed | 903-510-2296

Faculty Development Committee Chair

Amber LeBarron
aleb@tjc.edu  | 903-533-5445

Instructional Support Services Committee Chair

Geoffrey Willbanks
gwil1@tjc.edu | 903-510-2768

Student Relations Committee Chair:

Dr. Jim Richey
jric@tjc.edu | 903-510-2468


Upcoming Meetings

The Faculty Senate minutes are located in Apache Access on the Faculty tab.