Tyler Junior College

TJC Apache Belles spring show April 3-5

Published Monday, 31st March 2014

Fresh from their spring break trip to perform in Seoul, South Korea, the Tyler Junior College Apache Belles will present their annual spring show Thursday-Saturday, April 3-5, in Wise Auditorium.

“Quotes, Quips and Clips” is the theme of this year’s show; and the script and dance routines have been created around quotations of famous personalities ranging from William Shakespeare to Marilyn Monroe.

Showtimes are 7:30 p.m. each night, with a 2 p.m. matinee Saturday, April 5.

For the Thursday performance, all seats are general admission and tickets are $8 each. For the Friday and Saturday evening performances, all seats are reserved and tickets are $13 each. Saturday matinee tickets are $8.

Tickets are on sale at www.apachebelles.com and in the TJC Cashier’s Office, located on the first floor of the White Administrative Services Center at the corner of Fifth Street and Baxter Avenue.

Apache Belles director is Jasilyn Schaefer; and artistic director/choreographer is Christy Evans.

Dance captains are: Kayla Coston, head dance captain, Keller; Jasmin Deatherage, Kingwood; Lacy Hurst, Bullard; Michelle Munday, Irving; and Victoria Pulley, Rockwall.

Sophomore Apache Belles are: Johnnie Breland, Shepherd; Celeste Brigham, Denton; Amanda Contreras, Saginaw; Ashton Dubina, Humble; Hannah Fletcher, Chapel Hill; Kaylee Foster, Sulphur Springs; Elizabeth Francis, Brownsboro; Alyssa Golden, Huntington; Victoria Hernandez, San Antonio; Anna Johnson, Burleson; Ariana Perez, Houston; Devynn Ryan, Pearland; Erinn Travis, San Antonio; and Jasmine Wesson, Arlington.

Freshmen are: Anais Alarcon, Farmers Branch; Abby Cook-Saunders, Austin; Bianca DeLeon, Burleson; Destiny Eaton, Weatherford; Allison Germany, Tyler; Jayda Gray, Arlington; Jacy Hinkle, Mansfield; Natalie Hinrichs, Weatherford; Jordan Howard, Red Oak; Taylor James, Houston; Madeline Jensen, Denton; Maddie Jones, Tyler; Shelby Knox, Garland; Rebekah Markum, Longview; Mariah Martin, Mansfield; Melissa Matkin, Irving; Danielle Montemayor, Mesquite; Syerra Nelms, Flower Mound; Ashton Rush, Arlington; Hannah Shipley, Lindale; Heidi Stetson, San Antonio; Allison Terrell, Navasota; Lauren Umphress, McKinney; Amanda Urdiales, San Antonio; and Mariana Valdez, Denton.

Belle Guard members are: T.J. Blankenship, Livingston; Ben Heath, West Columbia; and Caleb Robertson, Shreveport, La.

Author: Elise Mullinix

More articles in the news archive.

Get this feed Tyler Junior College news feed | About RSS.