Tyler Junior College

'Nutcracker' performances set Nov. 30-Dec. 2

Published Friday, 2nd November 2012

Tickets are on sale for the Tyler Junior College Academy of Dance’s 24th production of Tchaikovsky’s classic ballet, “The Nutcracker.”

Nutcracker 2012Performances will be held 7:30 p.m. Friday and Saturday, Nov. 30 and Dec. 1, and 2 p.m. Saturday and Sunday, Dec. 1 and 2, in Wise Auditorium on the TJC main campus.

Tickets are on sale in the Financial Aid Annex located on the first floor of the White Administrative Services Center on the TJC campus, or by calling 903-510-2200.

Tickets are $12 for adults, and $9 for children ages 12 and under, seniors and students. All seats are reserved.

For ticket sales at the door, please arrive early. Doors open 1 hour prior to show time. CASH ONLY.

The production is under the guidance of Director/Choreographer Justine Pojanowski and Assistant Choreographer Brooke Karaki.

This year’s production is sponsored in part by the Helen S. Boylan Foundation and Target.

Local participants in this year’s “Nutcracker” presentation are:  Diana Alfaro, Jean Barlow, Anna Grace Barns, David Beams, Emily Beckendorff, Avery Bennett, Beth Bennett, Rosalind Bernholtz, Samantha Bible, MaHaliah Billington, Scarlett Blackburn, Kathleen Bochow, Angelina Bondarenko, David Bowen, Nathan Bowen, Madison Bowser, Sadie Brookshire, Cassie Buchanan, Madelyn Burlingame, Bella Burton, Emily Cameron, Emalee Chappa, Ginger Christiansen, Sophie Christopher, Todd Coe, Elizabeth Coats, Layla Coats, Trinity Coats, Cammie Coleman, Cate Coleman, MarCordric Collins, Emily Cowdrey, Katherine Craig, Aaron D’Eramo, Anthony D’Eramo, Lily Davidson, Allyson Davis, Madison Davis, Ben Dieter, Ben Dieter, Katy Dieter, Lyssa Dieter , Rebekah Doss, Leslie Earle, Abby Edge, Annie Edge, Haven Elliott, Bailey Finch, Chris Fisher, Tambra Fore, Malorie Forney, Sarah Franklin, Kenna Gandy, Ainsley Garner, Rachael Gibbs, Natalie Golightly, Jenna Griffith, Grace Hartnauer, Nadia Hartnauer, Tiffany Hedrick, Claire Hendricks, Elizabeth Henson, Erica Henson, London Hibbs, Nicole Hines, Haylie Horton, Cameron Humphress, Michaela Hutchins, Mike Hutchins, Allison Jarvis, Jim Johnson, Gwen Jones, Tom Jones, Kathy Joseph, Shelby Jung, Josh Kennah, Emily Kent, Liberty Koerbel, Rachel Lamb, Hanna Meg Leach, Juliana Leach, Abby Lindsey, Brealyn Lindsey, Noel Lovett, Catherine MacPherson, Elizabeth MacPherson, Jena Marcon, Desiree Martinez, Kendolyn McCoy, Anastasia McKay, Taylor Mobley, Jessica Monagan, Jolie Moorman, Anna Nowlin, Cynthia Ojeda, Richard Oaxaca, Kayla Owen, Anastasia Oxler, Maci Paxson, Meredith Porter, Molly Roberts, Carson Grace Rucker, Ashley San Angelo, Isabella Schenck, Selah TenBrink, Audrey Shastid, Madilynn Sheeran, Hannah Shipley, Emma Sikes, Rachel Smith, Streit Smith, Ann Snyder, Taylor Stroud, Gabriella Volberding, Kathryn Wallace, Caden Whitt, Elexis Wiebe, Vivian Willis, Hannah Wills, Makenzie Yarbrough, Ava Zuniga

Guest performers will be Shannon and Christa Beacham.

Shannon Beacham is currently a full-time company member with Lakecities Ballet Theater. He is a former member of Texas Ballet Theater in Bedford and the Bruce Wood Dance Company and has performed with the South African Ballet Theatre, Pittsburgh Ballet Theater and Ballet Metropolitan Classique. Shannon continues to freelance and is very excited about performing the Nutcracker with Tyler Junior College for his fourth season alongside his wife.

Christa Beacham is on the teaching faculty of Ballet Conservatory and Focus Dance. In addition, she heads the ballet for Ingredients Dance Company. She trained at the Colorado School of Ballet and at the Royal Ballet School and Royal Academy of Dance in London and further studied at the School of American Ballet in New York. Professionally, Christa was brought to Texas as a corps de ballet member for the Texas Ballet Theater.

Author: Elise Mullinix 

More articles in the news archive.

Get this feed Tyler Junior College news feed | About RSS.