Tyler Junior College

TJC awarding pins to Lindale VNE graduates

Published Thursday, 2nd August 2012

TJC awarding pins to Lindale VNE graduates

Tyler Junior College will present pins to 17 students in the TJC-Lindale vocational nursing education programs during a ceremony 6 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 7, at EJ Moss Intermediate School Auditorium in Lindale.

Introductions will be given by Kay Devereux, outgoing VNE department chair, and Holli Benge, incoming VNE department chair.

Welcome remarks will be given by Dr. Mike Metke, TJC president; Dr. Homer "Butch" Hayes, TJC provost; Dr. Aubrey Sharpe, TJC dean of continuing studies; and Paul Monagan, TJC dean of the nursing and health sciences.

Professor Jacob Cabrera will present the candidates, and pins will be placed by selected guests of the graduates.

The graduates will recite the vocational nursing pledge led by Professor Luz Moya.
Special recognition awards will be presented by Department Chair/Professor Holli Benge.

The invocation will be given by graduate nurse Christine Gomez, and graduate nurse Angela Galyean will give the benediction.

Graduates and their hometowns include: La’Nell Crumley, Lindale; Dana L. Dabbs, Canton; Angela K. Galyean, Alba; Christine D. Gomez, Yantis; Kayla L. Hawkins, Brownsboro; Iva J. Hribal, Hideaway; La’Constance D. Jefferson, Tyler; Judy E. Karm, Van; Susan A. Krohn, Lindale; Laura A. Latham, Mineola; Shellie B. Lee, Quitman; Amanda L. May, Grand Saline; Irene Nickerson, Sulphur Springs; Emily E. Smyrl, Lindale; Patricia L. Stancill, Van; Melissa C. Wyrick, Van; and Jason T. Zemer, Lindale.

Elise Mullinix

More articles in the news archive.

Get this feed Tyler Junior College news feed | About RSS.