TYLER JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT SERVICE AREA

The Tyler Junior College Service Area is designated by the Texas Education Code as including the school districts listed below. This area is significantly larger than the TJC Tax District, and not all of the school districts named are within the tax district. The Smith Count Appraisal District map available on this site shows the TJC tax district boundaries. Residents of out-of-district areas do not pay TJC taxes and are subject to out-of-district tuition and fee rates.

Texas Education Code: Sec. 130.206. TYLER JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT SERVICE AREA. The service area of the Tyler Junior College District includes the territory within:

(1) the Chapel Hill, Grand Saline, Lindale, Tyler, Yantis, Winona, Alba-Golden, Arp, Bullard, Hawkins, Jacksonville, Mineola, New Summerfield, Quitman, Rusk, Troup, and Whitehouse independent school districts; and

(2) the Van Independent School District, except the part of the district that is located in Henderson County.

Added by Acts 1995, 74th Leg., ch. 971, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1995.

Click here for the complete <u>Texas Education Code</u>, <u>Chapter 130</u>, concerning Junior College Districts.