The Tyler Junior College Foundation was incorporated in 1965 as a separate 501 (c) (3) support organization for Tyler Junior College. Its mission is to enhance the overall reputation of TJC, to provide external resources to fund College priorities, and to create opportunities for the college to build partnerships with alumni, friends, donors, corporations and foundations. Like many other publicly supported institutions in Texas, the margin of excellence in our activities is dependent upon endowment gifts. Endowment resources help us to retain the best faculty, to attract the most talented students and to provide the most responsive programming.

Board of Directors

Mr. Harold C. Beaird Mr. Eddie L. Howard
Mr. Loren D. Bennett Mrs. Laura M. Hyde
Mr. Mike Breedlove, Sr. Dr. Paul N. Latta D.D.S.
Mr. Nelson Clyde, IV Mr. Melvin B. Lovelady
Mr. Ralph L. Davis Mrs. Nancy Lunceford
Mr. Sam Dawson Mr. David McCullough
Dr. J. Scott Ellis Mr. John H. Minton, Jr.
Senator Kevin P. Eltife Mr. Andy G. Navarro
Mr. Vernon E. Faulconer Mr. Joseph Z. Ornelas
Mrs. Annette Findley Mrs. Louise H. Ornelas
Mrs. Martha I. “Rusty” Fletcher, Secretary Mr. Paul Owen
Mr. Lee. R. Gibson Mr. James I. Perkins
Mr. John D. Glass, Jr. Dr. G. William Pirtle, Jr.
Mrs. LaVerne Gollob Mr. Sam Roosth
Mrs. Verna K. Hall Mr. Alfred T. “Freddie” Sanchez
Mrs. Billie B. Hartley Mr. J. Mark Strawn
Mr. Martin Heines Mrs. Eleanor A. Stringer
Mr. Billy E. Hibbs, Jr. Dr. Patrick R. Thomas
Dr. Samuel D. Houston Mr. Jerry D. Woolverton

Related Items

Information in Foundation